Making Progress and the Window goes in!

My new window is larger and is a slider so it will be easy for this short person to open!

My new window is larger and is a slider so it will be easy for this short person to open!

I moved this opening over about 8" to make sure my new IKEA pantry would fit next to the fridge. The window on left will be replaced with a French door so I will have a little patio out front for morning coffee!

I moved this opening over about 8″ to make sure my new IKEA pantry would fit next to the fridge.The window on left will be replaced with a French door so I will have a little patio out front for morning coffee!

Vintage hardwoods waiting and seasoning to the atmosphere in my house. They are going in on Saturday! They came from a tear down on Vickery in East Dallas. I think it is nice that they name the bundles by the address of the former home...

Vintage hardwoods waiting and seasoning to the atmosphere in my house. They are going in on Saturday! They came from a tear down on Vickery in East Dallas. I think it is nice that they name the bundles by the address of the former home…

Former pantry now washer/dryer closet and hot water heater raised to proper 18" above ground. I had to sacrifice a side by side w/d to be able to remove the wall, but it was worth it for the more updated, open floor plan and light the new French door on back will let in...

Former pantry now washer/dryer closet and hot water heater raised to proper 18″ above ground. I had to sacrifice a side by side w/d to be able to remove the wall, but it was worth it for the more updated, open floor plan and light the new French door on back will let in…

All the prep work takes time…the other day it didn’t look like much had changed but around the corner
I saw all the plumbing reinstalled into the former panty closet where the washer/dryer will go, stackables…
The raised platform for the hot water heater, brings it up to code as well.
All the water lines had to be rerouted under the house when I removed the wall between the kitchen
and utility room. Luckily, the house sits on a pier and beam, even though there is not much clearance under
the house, Mr. boss man was able to squeeze under and run the pipes! The house was built in 1953 and I think
it may have been moved onto this lot because there is dead grass and weeds under the home, which would
not be  there had it been built right on the spot…

1 Response to “Making Progress and the Window goes in!”


  1. 1 Rebecca Robertson November 21, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Looks great! ~ can’t wait to see you !

    Sent from my iPhone

    >


Leave a Reply

subscribe to KIT KAT's latest post to receive an email update!

I’ve WON for 2016 Best Photographer

Remodeling and Home Design

Katherine Hershey in Richardson, TX on Houzz

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

tweet kit kat

  • My son and Daughter in Law asked me to go on their Spring Break trip and what an adventure we had! We stayed 2... fb.me/8yON4gDJH 3 days ago

KitKat's photos

KitKat's photos


