Unforgetable…that was my day at The Prairie

I don’t know what it is about Round Top and the whole antiques week
experience… it just seems to draw you in, making attending each
time, a must do, no questions asked! Just go. For whatever reason.
As one of the bloggers said at my table, “I would give anything
to move to Round Top!” I know exactly how she feels, as I often think
the same thing – then glancing at real estate for sale…


Maybe it’s getting older? and ready for a change, a great
place to retire to??? or maybe it’s just the feel of Round Top
as you drive through the hills, around the little square
which is not really square at all… past Royers Cafe and all of the
other little shops around the circle leading out to other areas
around Round Top, down Hwy 1457, 458 or 1291. Or maybe it is the German
settlers and others who built the log cabins, the stone homes,
and the trees, the rolling hills, the neat and tidiness of the
whole place. I don’t know if there is another place on earth quite
like it. But whatever it is, it draws you in to where you must go back
time and time again.
The Hidden List
The Prairie
Dwell with Dignity
Royers Cafe
the tattered style
more to come…for a very special day not to be forgotten!

4 Responses to “Unforgetable…that was my day at The Prairie”


  1. 1 The Hidden List (@thehiddenlist) September 27, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Beautiful post! What a special day it was! I’m so glad that you were a part of it! Hope that we get to do this again!

  2. 2 Emily Barrington Sellers September 28, 2011 at 8:19 am

    I think you summed this up for Lesley and I perfectly and your pictures are wonderful…so glad we got to meet you…Let me know if you decide to move to Round Top..would love to have you here….Emily Sellers

  3. 3 Cami S Boyett September 28, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Katherine, It was lovely meeting you. Your post is terrific, and the photos are breath-taking! You are so talented!

    Cami Boyett / Boyett Design


Leave a Reply

subscribe to KIT KAT's latest post to receive an email update!

I’ve WON for 2016 Best Photographer

Remodeling and Home Design

Katherine Hershey in Richardson, TX on Houzz

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

tweet kit kat

  • My son and Daughter in Law asked me to go on their Spring Break trip and what an adventure we had! We stayed 2... fb.me/8yON4gDJH 6 days ago

KitKat's photos

KitKat's photos


