Rachel Ashwell… I’m coming to meet you!

As a VIB ( very important blogger)
last spring for the Marburger Farms show, I was
invited along with 35 other lucky bloggers to
attend a special luncheon with Rachel Ashwell at
her new B&B, The Prairie in Round Top!
Of course if you follow my blog, you will know that
I am one of the lucky ones who has already spent
the night in one of her fabulous rooms! Since it was
off season, I was fortunate to get to go into all of
the rooms and take tons of photos. Check out my first
posting about The Praire in July!
We will meet Rachel, eat Royers Cafe food and have lot’s of
door prizes and fun visting with Rachel and everyone at
the B&B! Lisa was so much fun to get to know while I
was there so I look forward to seeing her again!
Part of the proceeds from the lucheon go to “Dwell with Dignity”
which Nate Burkus featured on his show recently.
http://www.thenateshow.com/videos/detail/2625

Dwell with Dignity
Marburger Farms
Royers Cafe
The Prairie B&B

13 Responses to “Rachel Ashwell… I’m coming to meet you!”


  1. 1 The Hidden List (@thehiddenlist) September 13, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    I can’t wait to see you at The Prairie! Great post!!

  2. 3 Bud Royer September 13, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    look forward to seeing yawl on monday!!! the dealers are already coming into town this week!!! bless, bud the pieman!!!

  3. 5 Leslie Venable (@Retreauxgirl) September 13, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Beautiful pics! I am looking forward to meeting you and all the other 33 bloggers at the Prairie!! This will be my first time seeing it in person, bringing extra camera batteries for sure : )
    So Excited!!
    ~Leslie- aka Retreauxgirl

  4. 7 Jillian Dodd - Glitter, Bliss and Perfect Chaos September 13, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    Wow. I’ve never been there before, but used to buy gourmet foods from Bud. I’m even more excited to go after seeing all your pictures!!

  5. 8 Kaci Lyford September 13, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    Yea! Katherine, I didn’t know you were on the “VIB” list too! Mom and I are so excited!

  6. 10 Jessi (@ruthmarie86) September 14, 2011 at 8:55 am

    woo hoo! can’t wait! see ya there!

  7. 11 Emily Barrington Sellers September 14, 2011 at 11:50 am

    Looking forward to meeting everyone..can’t wait!!!

  8. 12 Lesley Bridges Estes September 14, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    I am looking forward to meeting you all too! This is going to be so exciting!

  9. 13 Keely Orr Scott September 20, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Love the Pics. . .Excited to meet you out on the Prairie Monday! See you SOON!


Leave a Reply

subscribe to KIT KAT's latest post to receive an email update!

I’ve WON for 2016 Best Photographer

Remodeling and Home Design

Katherine Hershey in Richardson, TX on Houzz

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

tweet kit kat

  • My son and Daughter in Law asked me to go on their Spring Break trip and what an adventure we had! We stayed 2... fb.me/8yON4gDJH 3 days ago

KitKat's photos

KitKat's photos


