PLEASE vote for me!

Hi Faithful blog readers! This is a “self portrait”
I did last semester in school for the subject of “secrets”
The significance of the secret is that I had a twin who
died before birth due to the doctor not taking my mom
serious when she complained of early pain.I never found out about this until I graduated from
high school and an elderly aunt let it slip while visiting the
summer after in Alabama at a family reunion .
It is something I rarely talk about as well… too sad

In this class we used Holga cameras and a twin lens reflex
with 120 roll film. We developed our film and printed in
the dark room. The final prints were about 15×15 inches
on cotton based paper. I used warm toned paper which
really gave it a nice effect. Then I scanned my neg’s so
I can post them here and on my sites! It was shot
with the family antique cradle, my old bride doll
in an old cemetary. Yes, i cut my head off on purpose…

Kelly Moore is having a contest which ends tuesday~
Jan 6th, so if you don’t mind, I would love your vote!
The winner gets a free space at Kelly’s next workshop
which I would love to attend!
here is the link, scroll down to the bottom after all the
portraits and click on the button next to my name,
Katherine R and then hit “VOTE”!
I would really appreciate it~ Thanks…

VOTE LINK HERE
you have to scroll down to end of 1st page to “older posts”
click on that and go towards bottom of pg 2 to vote box

0 Responses to “PLEASE vote for me!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

subscribe to KIT KAT's latest post to receive an email update!

I’ve WON for 2016 Best Photographer

Remodeling and Home Design

Katherine Hershey in Richardson, TX on Houzz

Pinterest

Follow Me on Pinterest

tweet kit kat

  • My son and Daughter in Law asked me to go on their Spring Break trip and what an adventure we had! We stayed 2... fb.me/8yON4gDJH 6 days ago

KitKat's photos

KitKat's photos


